Backup Paranoia

When it comes to taking backups, I’m probably about as paranoid as they come, I have backups of backups of backups. Now this might be extreme, and to be honest it probably is, but to be honest I don’t care. I have 5+ years of memory’s [kids] that 1, I don’t want to loose, and 2, the wife would kill me. The solution I’ve got at the moment is fine, but I need bigger drives and due to my existing NAS being a bit out of date and only having the ability to have only 2 drives, I’m looking for a new solution. To this end, I’ve been researching these.

The DS412+ from Synology.

Just click the link to read more about it, I think it’ll attach to my lan and perform quite admirably.

Leave a Reply

