Fedora – NEF to JPG

Being a photographer I tend to work in RAW format, but sometimes I just don’t need to edit the images and can upload them straight from the camera. Places like flickr and facebook tend not to like raw, so I like to convert them to jpg when ever I can. This is all well and good if you’ve got 2 / images as you can open them up in darktables [or any other raw editor] then export them as a JPG. OK so what if you have 500+ images you want to make JPG? Well that’s easy if you have installed ufraw.

Install ufraw
yum install ufraw

Batch covert raw [in my case it’s NEF as I’m a nikon shooter]
ufraw-batch --out-type=jpeg --out-path=./jpg ./*.NEF

With this command I did get an error as the outpath didn’t exist, but if you create it, you’re good to go.

2 thoughts on “Fedora – NEF to JPG

Leave a Reply

