All Change

Almost 8 years ago I had an interview for a 1st Line tech support job, went well and I got the job. Fast forward almost 8 years and I’ve handed in my notice to move onto another role [system administrator]. Seems only yesterday and to be honest I’m quite sad I’m leaving, but a decision had to be made and I took it. I’ll miss certainly people terribly and to be honest won’t loose contact as we’re also facebook friends but it doesn’t stop the little pangs of guilt/heartache when you’ve worked with people for so long.

Having said that, I’m super stoked to be moving to where I’m going, I’m not going to say where just yet. The opportunities are boundless and I know I’m going to enjoy it immensely.

So for all my current friends and colleagues I salute you, your the best.

To all my new colleagues, watch out I’m coming, and I can’t wait to meet you all, it’s going to be a blast.

Leave a Reply

