Slow scrolling – Firefox – Fedora 21

When I first install Fedora 21, I knew I was going to like it, but one thing that got on my tits, was scrolling within Firefox, it was slow, jerky pretty much unusable, so off to google I went and looked for a bug and or solution.  Well the solution was easier than I thought.

firefox

Go into the Firefox settings, and on the advanced section, untick “Use hardware acceleration when available” tick box.  Restart Firefox and your scrolling should be a lot smoother.

One thought on “Slow scrolling – Firefox – Fedora 21

Leave a Reply

