Fedora Ambassador

If you know me, I’m a Fedora Ambassador and Mentor for the UK.  One of my friends asked me what that involves, and so began a long stoIMG_0690ry.  To be honest, it wasn’t that long, but it allowed me to tell them all about Fedora, what it’s like not only to use the OS, but what it’s like to be part of the community.  I participate in a lot of IRC channels and get to get to speak to a lot of people doing the same thing, and what’s that thing?  Promoting Fedora.  If someone asks what Fedora is, your promoting it.  If, while I’m at a friends house, I boot their PC into a Fedora Live system from my USB stick that I’m always carrying, then I’m promoting Fedora.

Even if someone asks for a CD to try it them selves, or even if they borrow said USB stick for a bit, I’m promoting Fedora.  Now this is a small part of a larger picture, but it’s somewhere to start, there isn’t a minimum you can do to promote Fedora, even if all you do is tell someone about this great alternative to Windows/Mac, you’re promoting Fedora.

If you’re liking what you’re hearing, or if you’re unsure what to do next, or where to go, then go visit – https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Ambassadors

If you’re used to IRC and are on the irc.freenode.net network the come into #fedora-uk or #fedora-ambassadors and have a chat to people, if I’m about, then ask for MooDoo 😀

images

 

Leave a Reply

