Hackers [In a good way]

If you’re someone of my age, and that’s *!*!*!!*! [damn keyboard], then you would of grown up with Wargames/Hackers/Anti Trust and various other hacker [in the loosest possible term] movies.  I’ve always been a fan, and even now it makes me smile when they are zooming through a landscape knowing that it’s not really like that in a console 🙂  And come on, who hasn’t wanted to hack a gibson 😉

As I’ve grown up, I’ve always been fascinated by hackers, the culture, the music, the people  so I thought I’d try something in 2016 that’s a bit different for me.

Before I go on, please don’t bang on about Crackers Vs Hackers, I do actually know the difference, I’m just using hackers as that’s the more recognized generic term.

So what am I doing?

Well I’m going to try and pass the Certified Ethical Hacker exam, no I don’t want to try and break into your system, I’m just very curious and wanted a challenge for 2016.

Have you passed this exam?  Did you have particular challenges overcoming it?

i’m just waiting for some training material, then I’m cracking on with it.  I’ll update you when I’ve more information or made a little more progress.

Currently I’m downloading Kali Linux, this has the majority of the tools already available and is installable in a VM or on a USB stick.

Something new to try eh?  What you doing in 2016?

One thought on “Hackers [In a good way]

Leave a Reply

