Lack of availability

A few people have been inquiring where I’ve been online the last few weeks/months and am I ok?

Short answer – Yes I’m fine 🙂

Longer [only slightly] answer – Yes I’m fine, my laptop broke.   A couple of weeks ago, my laptop started powering off for no reason, it wouldn’t stay up for more than 2 mins at a time.  To be honest it’s an old laptop so apart from all the standard checks/taking apart/cleaning/brief investigation, it’s not worth spending any more time on it.  As it was my workhorse, I don’t have a replacement yet.  I’ve been loaned a laptop which I’m grateful for, but really need to replace my own.   For the time being then, I’ll not be online much in the evenings and weekends.  Please bear with me.  Guess I’m on the lookout for a cheap laptop replacement that runs linux.

This has been a #scheduledpost announcement.

Leave a Reply

