It’s been so long….

Another few months without a blog post, and while I do miss writing stuff, I’m in a lull.  Sometimes I think I’ve been in the IT industry too long and I’ve lost my mojo, and other times I just feel I need a change of concentration.  I’ll be honest and say that apart from the odd tweak to my dev servers at work, I’ve not touched linux in months.  The windows 10 installation on my laptop is just working fine, no problems, no blue screens it just works and I certainly don’t feel the need to change it anytime soon.

I thought I’d have a look at c#, it’s going slowly, I know I’m not cut out to be a decent programmer, but it would certainly help in certain situations where I can knock up a quick program to solve a problem I have.  I’ll get there in the end.

One of the things I also want to do is get my self an intel NUC, it would be nice to have a server at home again and install a few servers to test things with, might get me my mojo back.

Is this what’s known as burn out?  I don’t think so but I’ve got to keep a close eye on myself.

Any questions?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

