Fear and Doubt

I’ve just watched a video from a guy called Leonard Kim, if you want to watch it then click HERE

One of the quotes I remember most is “really hard for me to get out of bed and try again” and I thought to myself that’s me.  No before you think uh hoh he’s going to do something stupid, it’s not quite [in my context] what it sounds like.  I’m not in his situation, I have the decent job, loving family and I’m generally quite happy, you should of seen my face at the Cromford Steam Rally, when a Lancaster bomber flew over with a Spitfire and Hurricane, BLISS!

What I’m referring to is the fear and doubt of trying something new, the doubt in your mind that when you have a go at something, you’re not confident in yourself and although you put 100% effort into it, a few days later you give up as you think you’re crap.  I’m sure I’m actually not the only one like this.  On the flip side, your friends approach you and ask you where your next video is as they enjoy them and noticed you’ve not been uploading in awhile.

What can you do to improve your mindset in a situation like this?  I really don’t know.  I suppose that I’d just need to do what Leonard Kim did when he published his first post.  Get past the shaking hands, the thoughts of being a constant failure and just “press the button”  Forget about what people think of you, forget that no one might see/comment or enjoy what you do, just do it for yourself and enjoy it.

I guess that writing this blog post has made a decision for me….Where’s that button?

 

Leave a Reply

